_urban
lifestyle

Check availability
_sleep green

1st Sleep Green Hotel in Tyrol

As a member of the association SLEEP GREEN HOTELS, we share a vision with the founders, who originally worked in the hotel industry, that focuses on establishing the sensible and careful use of valuable natural resources as the new standard thus helping to revolutionize the tourism industry. In cooperation with numerous hotels that share the same philosophy, we combine not only knowledge and power but also hard work and effort to achieve a common goal: "HOTELS | for a better future"

Requirements for being accepted into this partnership are specified in a catalogue of criteria. To become a member, a hotel must earn at least 3 out of 5 "green" points, which are represented as pillows. 

Special attention is paid to the following:

  • "Focus on people" – guests and personnel alike
  • "Clean energy" – 90% of electricity must be obtained from regenerative sources of energy 
  • "Cuisine" – organically certified food as well as a selection of regional and seasonal dishes

More info

Sustainability

through an environmentally-friendly power supply and optimized water usage as well as sustainable quality standards are additional criteria that must be documented. In addition, 2 official certifications are required to receive each point. Sustainable company management and lifestyle are also important. A comprehensive evaluation of the hotel through Booking.com and Tripadvisor.com and a recommendation rate of 90% on Holidaycheck.com are other components of the system that awards "pillows".

The slogan "renewable is wonderful" applies to at least 50% of the energy used for air conditioning and heat production, which must come from regenerative sources. This includes all energy needed for lighting, heating, cooling, and warm water.

As a member of Green Sleep Hotels, we are proud of our investment in photovoltaic panels and the further sustainable development of the company.  

The entire roof surface of HOTEL STADT KUFSTEIN is equipped with photovoltaic panels, which produce 51 kilowatts per hour thus meeting the entire electricity needs of 50% of the hotel. The other 49% of energy consumption is covered by renewable sources of energy. As the FIRST HOTEL IN TYROL, HOTEL STADT KUFSTEIN is able to satisfy the quality requirements and has clearly positioned itself as an environmentally-friendly business. We also feature:

There is an active exchange among all partner business in this marketing group. There is a continuous advancement of product development, and rapidly growing sustainable mobility complements sustainable tourism. 

10 reasons for Sleep Green Hotels

1.  Sleep Green Hotels was founded by the leading figures of sustainable tourism in Europe.

2.  Sleep Green Hotels​ complements rapidly growing sustainable mobility with sustainable tourism and is conducting pioneering work in this area.

3.  Only members that guarantee quality for guests and support sustainable tourism having earned several certifications and that have met our strict admission criteria are admitted into the cooperation.

4.  Each current and future member is distinguished by sustainable management in all departments, CSR policies, extensive expertise, electric mobility, and personal conviction in sustainable tourism.

5.  Through personal quality assurance with the list of criteria for our members, we support our own special, sustainable educational mandate in the area of tourism and thus combat "greenwashing".

6.  With central, online-based knowledge management in the form of our green brain, we guarantee the most current information regarding the theme of sustainable tourism and hereby ensure the exchange of expertise, suitable partners & suppliers, experiences, and green innovations on the market.

7.  We position ourselves as an educational institute and do not only affiliate sustainable hotels but also help all hotels to become and remain sustainable for the long-term.

8.  Our members and the entire cooperation work exclusively with sustainable partners and suppliers that are opinion leaders and market leaders in their respective areas in order to strengthen the constantly growing future market.

9.  The network of Sleep Green Hotels will be constantly expanded and active throughout Europe through the daily work of all members and their presence at trade shows, conferences, and exhibitions

10.  With the shared vision of sustainable tourism among all participants in ​Sleep Green Hotels,​ there will be a fascinating bond among all parties and an unstoppable motivation for the fulfillment of this vision.

Trendy hangout for ladies in fancy dresses, smartly dressed men in suits, and casual types. Venue for creative artists and sculptures. Whether an early bird or late sleeper's breakfast, business lunch, snack, or classic gathering for coffee and popular homemade sweets, you can linger and enjoy yourself in the best location with a stylish and laid-back atmosphere with high-quality cuisine.
MON to SAT 6:30 am – 3:00 pm
NEW | Breakfast on Sundays & holidays 7:00 am – 1:00 pm

elephant-kufstein.at

Mobile Entry Mobile Entry Guest folder Guest folder Direct booking benefits Direct booking benefits Sustainability Sustainability SleepGreen

_urban
lifestyle

Verfügbarkeit prüfen
_sleep green

1. Sleep Green Hotel Tirols

Als Mitglied der 2012 gegründeten Gesellschaft SLEEP GREEN HOTELS teilen wir mit den aus der Hotellerie stammenden Gründern die Vision, den sensiblen und schonenden Umgang mit wertvollen und natürlichen Ressourcen auf ganzheitlicher Ebene als Standard festzulegen und dadurch mitzuhelfen, die Tourismusbranche zu revolutionieren. In Kooperation mit den zahlreichen gleichdenkenden und gleichhandelnden Hotels, verbinden wir nicht nur Wissen und Kräfte, sondern vor allem viele Anstrengungen zur Erreichung des gemeinsamen Ziels: „HOTELS | for a better future“

Die Anforderungen für die Aufnahme und erforderliche Prozesse sind in einem Kriterienkatalog festgeschrieben. Für eine Mitgliedschaft müssen mindestens drei der fünf „grünen“ Punkte, die sich in „Kissen“ darstellen, erreicht werden.

Besonderes Augenmerk wird unter anderem auf die Merkmale

  • „Mensch im Mittelpunkt“ – Gäste und Personal gleichermaßen
  • „gute Energien“ – Strom muss zu 90% aus regenerativen Energiequellen gewonnen werden] und
  • „Kulinarik“ – biozertifizierten Lebensmittel, Regionalität und Saisonalität bei der Speisenauswahl gelegt.

Mehr Info

Nachhaltigkeit

durch ökologische Stromversorgung und optimierte Wassernutzung sowie stabile Qualitätsstandards sind weitere Kriterien, die zu dokumentieren sind. Darüber hinaus sind pro Punkt zwei offizielle Zertifizierungen erforderlich. Beachtung finden eine nachhaltige Unternehmensführung und Lebensweise. Eine ganzheitliche Bewertung des Hauses durch Booking.com, Tripadvisor.com und eine Weiterempfehlungsrate von 90% auf Holidaycheck.com fließen ebenfalls in das „Kissen-Vergabesystem“ ein.

Der Slogan „Erneuerbar ist wunderbar“ steht für mindestens 50% der benötigten Energie für Kälte-und Wärmeenergieerzeugung, wobei diese aus regenerativen Quellen stammen muss. All die Energie, die für Licht, Heizung, Kühlung und Warmwasser benötigt wird, ist darin eingeschlossen.

Als Member der Green Sleep Hotels sind wir stolz auf unser Investment Photovoltaikanlage und die weitere nachhaltige Entwicklung des Betriebs.

Die Gesamtdachfläche unseres HOTEL STADT KUFSTEIN ist mit einer Photovoltaikanlage ausgestattet. Dadurch werden 50% des Hotel-Strombedarf mit einer Leistung von 51 Kilowatt pro Stunde abgedeckt. 49% Energieaufwand stammen ausschließlich aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen. Als ERSTES HOTEL IN TIROL konnte das HOTEL STADT KUFSTEIN den Qualitätsanforderungen entsprechen und hat sich als ökologisch geführtes Unternehmen klar positioniert. Darüber hinaus werden unsere weiteren Aktivitäten

als stark zeigemäße ökologische Entwicklung wahrgenommen.

Zwischen allen Partnerhotels in dieser Marketinggruppe findet ein reger Austausch statt. Es erfolgt eine stetige Weiterentwicklung in der Produktgestaltung und Kommunikation und ergänzt die stark wachsende nachhaltige Mobilität mit nachhaltigem Tourismus.

10 Gründe für Sleep Green Hotels

1.  Die Sleep Green Hotels wurden von den führenden Persönlichkeiten des nachhaltigen Tourismus in Europa gegründet.

2.  Die Sleep Green Hotels ergänzen die stark wachsende, nachhaltige Mobilität mit dem nachhaltigen Tourismus und betreibt Pionierarbeit in diesem Bereich.

3.  Es werden nur Mitglieder in die Kooperation aufgenommen, die durch mehrere Zertifikate und die Erfüllung unserer strikten Aufnahmekriterien überzeugen, um die Qualität für unsere Gäste und den Anspruch an den nachhaltigen Tourismus zu garantieren.

4.  Jedes aktuelle und zukünftige Mitglied zeichnet sich durch nachhaltige Unternehmensführung in allen Abteilungen, CSR Maßnahmen, großem Fachwissen, Elektromobilität und der persönlichen Überzeugung des nachhaltigen Tourismus aus.

5.  Durch die persönliche Qualitätssicherung des Kriterienkatalogs für unsere Mitglieder unterstützen wir unseren eigens gesetzten, nachhaltigen Bildungsauftrag im Bereich Tourismus und bekämpfen somit "Green Washing".

6.  Durch ein zentrales, online basiertes Wissensmanagement in Form unseres Green Brains garantieren wir immer die aktuellsten Informationen rund um das Thema nachhaltigen Tourismus und garantieren hierdurch den Austausch von Fachwissen, geeigneten Partnern & Lieferanten, Erfahrungen und grünen Innovationen auf dem Markt.

7.  Wir positionieren uns als Bildungsinstitut und nehmen nicht nur nachhaltige Hotels auf, sondern möchten langfristig allen Hotels helfen nachhaltig zu sein und zu werden.

8.  Unsere Mitglieder und die ganze Kooperation arbeitet ausschließlich mit nachhaltigen Partnern und Lieferanten zusammen, die Meinungsbildner und Marktführer in den jeweiligen Bereichen sind, um den immer stärker wachsenden Zukunftsmarkt zu stärken.

9.  Das Netzwerk der Sleep Green Hotels wird durch die tägliche Arbeit aller Mitglieder und die Präsenz auf Messen, Fachtagungen und Ausstellungen ständig erweitert und agiert europaweit.

10.  Aufgrund der gemeinsamen Vision des nachhaltigen Tourismus bei allen Mitwirkenden der Sleep Green Hotels entsteht eine faszinierende Bindung zwischen allen Parteien und ein unaufhaltsame Motivation für die Erfüllung dieser Vision.

Szene-Treffpunkt für feine Damenrunden, smarte Anzug-Herren, fancy Girls und lässige Typen. Venue für kreative Künstler und Bildhauer. Ob early bird- oder Schlafmütze-Frühstück, Business-Lunch, Snack, klassisches Kaffeegetratsche & Sweets. Verweilen in bester Lage, stilsicher und unkompliziert. Kulinarik in solider, zeitgemäßer Qualität.
Montag bis Samstag 07.00 Uhr bis 15.00 Uhr
Sonn- & Feiertagsfrühstück 07.00 Uhr bis 13.00 Uhr
... aber leider erst nach dem zweiten Lockdown!

elephant-kufstein.at

Mobile Entry Mobile Entry Gästemappe Gästemappe Direktbucher Vorteile Direktbucher Vorteile Nachhaltigkeit Nachhaltigkeit SleepGreen